georgiasilikon.blogg.se

Increase resolution tayasui sketches
Increase resolution tayasui sketches






It perched easily on my lap – that’s if a child wasn’t there already, and I could also quickly put my work up high, away from small hands when necessary – which was often! Though I always made sure they had their own art and writing materials to use.Ī “stable table” with my iPad Air 2 on it. This was a good size for printing, and my art and writing projects could fit nicely on a “stable” table, which was also my studio. I generally worked in a small size, A4 and under. These were mostly used to illustrate my poems, for my hand made books. Over the years I’ve often used a colour copier/printer to scan, and make “reproduction” prints of my watercolours, ink pen, and pencil works. I’ll keep this page updated with any info and links I find helpful and hope it will also be a help to you. I don’t necessarily agree with all their viewpoints. Sprinkled throughout this page, as they expand on some of the points I make. I’m learning as I go along… I do recommend you read the (pretty green) links I’ve

increase resolution tayasui sketches

About the inkjet prints I produce myself: the printer, processes, and paper media I use.About digital/inkjet (giclee) printing – with links about “ open” and “ limited” print editions.Difference s between iPad art “ original” prints, and “ reproduction“ prints.Learning these new skills continues to be an exciting part of my creative journey. As well, with the use of pigment inkjet inks, and acid free, or 100% cotton paper, I’m now able to make high quality, fade resistant art prints. However, I’ve discovered simple ways to get my art images print ready, by using various apps, including art apps, and the editing tools in the “Photo” section on the iPad. From what I can gather these seem rather complex processes, and are often used (and I dare say, necessary when working from a computer) in getting an image ready for print. Therefore, I don’t use Photoshop, or ICC profiles. I also built this website on it – I rarely use a computer for anything! The iPad (with a keyboard attached) has become an invaluable tool for many of my creative ventures.

increase resolution tayasui sketches

*I plan to have art prints for sale in my ”Shop” soon. With a close look into the field of inkjet/digital/giclee printing. I share here – and in some blog posts – my: explorations, research, thoughts and experiences in: printing my iPad artworks, and also making “reproductive” prints of my art in traditional media: watercolour, ink pen, pencil, acrylic…. To give my iPad drawings and paintings a physical home, it is of course necessary to print them. In this way they are akin to photographic images. It was important to me, to bring them into the world myself and I explored how best to go about it. This type of drawing still requires me to use the traditional drawing, and compositional skills I’ve learnt over many years. With this new media I draw much as I always have – rendering with my hand (and heart) the everyday world. Rather than use a stylus, I draw with my fingertip on the screen. In recent years I’ve investigated drawing on the iPad screen. Pre – Ramble – I Mean Amble.Īs is common to most artists, I enjoy experimenting with various art media.








Increase resolution tayasui sketches